S_Castiglione_Headshot_2023-modified

 

Steve Castiglione

Chief Executive Officer

Upon starting WestAir in 1970, Andy Castiglione had his 12 year old son Steve learning the ropes of the family business.

For many years, Steve did a wide variety of jobs including sweeping and pulling weeds.  Steve's role often changed depending on the day, and what needed to be done, in order to get his feet wet in the business world.

Steve's father, Andy, continuously put Steve in welding positions within WestAir, and also at customer locations.  Andy placed extra emphasis on this area of expertise because he wanted Steve to be very familiar with what customers needed and wanted, and also how WestAir could help them.

When Steve was 25, he began working as a salesperson and earned the responsibilities of Vice President.  In 2000, Steve became the President of WestAir Gases.  Throughout the years, Steve has continued to enhance his father's vision and emphasize customer service.  It is Steve's drive to maintain solidarity within the company that results in WestAir's exceptional service to customers around the country.

Steve is a member of a national group of distributors (GAWDA) who meet throughout the year. During this time the group will share ideas and keep one another informed on how to keep their businesses up to date and customer service focused.

When Steve is not in the office he enjoys spending time with his family and friends. They enjoy traveling together and often take vacations to their home in Catalina where they enjoy fishing and the outdoors. 

 

T_VanLinge_Headshot-modified

Tim Van Linge

Chief Financial Officer
tvanlinge@westairgases.com

Austin-Romesburg-modified

Austin Romesberg

Vice President of Operations
aromesberg@westairgases.com

J_Amato-modified

Janet Amato

Vice President of Accounting
jamato@westairgases.com

D_Fairchild_Headshot-modified

Dan Fairchild

Director of Supply Chain
dfairchild@westairgases.com

C_Ahumada_Headshot_01-modified

Cristina Ahumada

Director of Human Resources
cahumada@westairgases.com

Keith Martinez-modified

Keith Martinez

Director of Safety, Quality, Compliance & Security kmartinez@westairgases.com

Regional Vice Presidents

A_Castiglione_Headshot-modified 
Andy Castiglione

President
andyc@westairgases.com

M_Hooper_Headshot-modified
Max Hooper

Regional Vice President
mhooper@westairgases.com

Mike-Fuette-modified
Michael Fuette

Regional Vice President
mfuette@westairgases.com

JGiacomino_Portrait-modified-min
Joel Giacomino

Regional Vice President
jgiacomino@westairgases.com

R_Robinson_Headshot
Rob Robinson

Regional Vice President
rrobinson@westairgases.com

General Managers

D_Ehrlich_Headshot-modified
Dave Ehrlich

General Manager, Specialty Gases (San Diego)
dehrlich@westairgases.com

KSanJose_Headshot-modified-2
Kelly San Jose

General Manager, Specialty Gases (LA Basin)
ksanjose@westairgases.com