CALL US (866) 937-8247
Steve Castiglione - CEO WestAir Gases & Equipment

Steve Castiglione

Chief Executive Officer,
WestAir Gases & Equipment Inc.

Upon starting WestAir in 1970, Andy Castiglione had his 12 year old son Steve learning the ropes of the family business.

For many years, Steve did a wide variety of jobs including sweeping and pulling weeds.  Steve's role often changed depending on the day, and what needed to be done, in order to get his feet wet in the business world.

Steve's father, Andy, continuously put Steve in welding positions within WestAir, and also at customer locations.  Andy placed extra emphasis on this area of expertise because he wanted Steve to be very familiar with what customers needed and wanted, and also how WestAir could help them.

When Steve was 25, he began working as a salesperson and earned the responsibilities of Vice President.  In 2000, Steve became the President of WestAir Gases.  Throughout the years, Steve has continued to enhance his father's vision and emphasize customer service.  It is Steve's drive to maintain solidarity within the company that results in WestAir's exceptional service to customers around the country.

Steve is a member of a national group of distributors (GAWDA) who meet throughout the year. During this time the group will share ideas and keep one another informed on how to keep their businesses up to date and customer service focused.

When Steve is not in the office he enjoys spending time with his family and friends. They enjoy traveling together and often take vacations to their home in Catalina where they enjoy fishing and the outdoors. 

 

Executive Team

Austin-Romesburg

Austin Romesberg

Vice President, Operations
aromesberg@westairgases.com
connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

Tim_Van_Linge_200x200

Tim Van Linge

Chief Financial Officer
tvanlinge@westairgases.com
connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

 
     

General Managers

Regional Manager Joe Barney
Joe Barney

General Manager of the Imperial Valley and Green COand Sales Manager of San Diego 
jbarney@westairgases.com
connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

Mike-Crambes_150
Michael Crambes

General Manager of Texas
mcrambes@westairgases.com
connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

 
 Dave Ehrlich

 General Manager of Specialty Gas
 dehrlich@westairgases.com
 connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

 Mike-Fuette
 Michael Fuette

General Manager of the Central Valley
mfuette@westairgases.com
connect-with-me-on-linkedin-button

Regional Manager Los Angeles Basin Dave Johnson
Dave Johnson

General Manager of the Los Angeles Basin
djohnson@westairgases.com

DanF headshot
Dan Fairchild

Director of Supply Chain Management
dfairchild@westairgases.com